for Best Motivational Practice in Manufacturing & Services 2010

Hotel Lalit, Barakhamba Avenue, New Delhi.
20-21 August, 2010

Award Brochure & Nomination Form 2010

All India Management Association (AIMA), as the national apex body of management profession in the country is committed to enhancing the competence of management profession through its multifaceted activities. Every year, to recognize excellence in Management, Entrepreneurship and Leadership, AIMA confers Awards on distinguished professionals and organisations who have made outstanding contributions.
Recognizing these imperatives and also to encourage the employee motivational programs in the organizations specifically in Manufacturing and Services industry, AIMA decided to institute a new Award, sponsored by Indian Oil Corporation Ltd. the AIMA-IOCL Award for Best Motivational Practice in Manufacturing & Services

Mercer was the Knowledge Partner for the Award.
The nominations for the Award were invited under two categories, the Manufacturing and Services. The first ever Award received encouraging response from Industry. We received nominations from 57 organizations.

The preliminary screening of Nominations were done on the basis of pre determined Eligibility Criteria. After the preliminary screening, Employee Satisfaction Survey and HR Process Metrics Review Questionnaire were administered on the shortlisted companies.

Based on the information collated 3 companies in either category were evaluated by the Award Jury.
These companies were evaluated based on 10 parameters including the HR System Overviews, Employee Engagement Levels ,Workplace democracy and enjoyment, Adequate Staffing,   Work  -  Life   integration,  Empowerment,   Opportunity    for    continuous   learning, Leadership Development Practices ,Reward ,Recognition and feedback systems and Internal Communication Channels.
There was an extremely close competition among the shortlisted 6 companies and the Jury could reach the final decision after a considerable debate and discussion. The Jury was chaired by Mr P Dwarakanath, Director Group Human Capital, Max India Ltd. & Treasurer, AIMA.

Indian Farmers Fertiliser Cooperative Limited (IFFCO) and Chennai Petroleum Corporation Ltd.  were adjudged amongst the top 3 companies in the Manufacturing Category. Aircel Limited and Mahindra & Mahindra Financial Services Ltd. were adjudged amongst the top 3 companies in the Services Category.

The Award Jury unanimously chose “Marico Limited” as the winner of the Award under the Manufacturing category and “Blue Dart Express Limited” under the Services category.
The Award was presented at the Inaugural Session of AIMA’s flagship HR Event called National HRM Summit held on 20 August, 2010 at Hotel Lalit, Barakhamba Avenue, New Delhi 110001. The Summit was attended by over 400 delegates from Industry across the country. 

Shri Bhaskar Chatterjee, Secretary, Ministry of Heavy Industries & Public Enterprises, Govt of India presented the Award. The others present for the Award presentation were Ms Rekha Sethi, Director General, AIMA, Mr Yogi Sriram,Executive Vice President,E&C (L&T) & Summit Director, Mr Fermin Diez, Asia Pacific Business Leader, Mercer Human Capital (Consulting) Business, Mr V C Agrawal, Director HR, India Oil Corporation Ltd. and Mr Kamal Singh, Director (CMD), AIMA
Mr L Syam Prasad, Head Manufacturing, Marico Limited and Mr Barttanu Kumar Das, Sr. Vice President & Head HR, Blue Dart Express Ltd. received the Award.

The Winners of the Award, represented by Mr Prasad and Mr Das made the presentation about the Best Motivational Practices at Marico and Blue Dart on the second of the Summit. The Session was chaired by Mr V C Agrawal, Director HR, India Oil Corporation Ltd.